LEGAL NOTICE NO. 97

THE MEDICAL PRACTITIONERS AND DENTISTS ACT

(Cap. 253)

THE MEDICAL PRACTITIONERS AND DENTISTS (TRAINING,

ASSESSMENT AND REGISTRATION) RULES, 2014

(L.N. 37 of 2014)

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by rule 32 of the Medical Practitioners and Dentists (Training, Assessment and Registration) Rules, 2014, the Medical Practitioners and Dentists Board declares the institutions set out in the schedule as recognized institutions at which internship may be undertaken.

SCHEDULE

A. Recognized institutions at which internship may be undertaken by a medical practitioner

- 1. Aga Khan Hospital Kisumu.
- 2. Aga Khan Hospital Mombasa.
- 3. Aga Khan University Hospital.
- 4. AIC Kijabe Hospital.
- 5. AIC Litein Hospital.
- 6. Bungoma District Hospital.
- 7. Busia District Hospital.
- 8. Chuka District Hospital.
- 9. Coast Provincial General Hospital.
- 10. Consolata Hospital, Mathari.
- 11. Defence Forces Memorial Hospital.
- 12. Embu Provincial General Hospital.
- 13. Garissa District Hospital.
- 14. Gatundu District Hospital.
- 15. Homabay District Hospital.
- 16. Isiolo District Hospital.
- 17. Iten District Hospital.
- 18. Jaramogi Oginga Odinga Teaching & Referral Hospital.
- 19. Kabarnet District Hospital.
- 20. Kajiado District Hospital.
- 21. Kakamega Provincial General Hospital.
- 22. Kangundo District Hospital.
- 23. Kapenguria District Hospital.
- 24. Kapkatet District Hospital.
- 25. Kapsabet District Hospital.
- 26. Karatina District Hospital.
- 27. Kendu Adventist Hospital.
- 28. Kenyatta National Hospital.
- 29. Kericho District Hospital.

- 30. Kerugoya District Hospital
- 31. Kiambu District Hospital.
- 32. Kilifi District Hospital.
- 33. Kisii Level 5 Hospital.
- 34. Kisumu District Hospital.
- 35. Kitale District Hospital.
- 36. Kitui District Hospital.
- 37. Machakos Level 5 Hospital.
- 38. Makueni District Hospital.
- 39. Malindi District Hospital.
- 40. Mama Lucy Kibaki Hospital.
- 41. Maragua District Hospital.
- 42. Maua Methodist Hospital.
- 43. Mbagathi District Hospital.
- 44. Meru District Hospital.
- 45. Migori District Hospital.
- 46. Moi Hospital Voi.
- 47. Moi Teaching & Referral Hospital.
- 48. Mukurweini District Hospital.
- 49. Murang'a District Hospital.
- 50. Mwingi District Hospital.
- 51. Naivasha District Hospital.
- 52. Nakuru Provincial General Hospital.
- 53. Nanyuki District Hospital.
- 54. Narok District Hospital.
- 55. Nazareth Mission Hospital.
- 56. North Kinangop Catholic Hospital.
- 57. Nyahururu District Hospital.
- 58. Nyamira District Hospital.

- 59. Nyeri Provincial General Hospital.
- 60. Our Lady of Lourdes Mwea Hospital.
- 61. PCEA Chogoria Hospital.
- 62. Msambweni District Hospital.
- 63. PCEA Kikuyu Hospital.
- 64. PCEA Tumutumu Hospital.
- 65. Siaya District Hospital.

- 66. Tenwek Mission Hospital.
- 67. The Karen Hospital.
- 68. The Mater Hospital.
- 69. Thika Level 5 Hospital.
- 70. Vihiga District Hospital.
- 71. Webuye District Hospital.

B Recognized institutions at which internship may be undertaken by a dental practitioner:

- 1. Kenyatta National Hospital.
- 2. University of Nairobi–School of Dental Sciences.
- 3. Coast Provincial General Hospital.
- 4. Defence Forces Memorial Hospital.
- 5. Jaramogi Oginga Odinga Teaching & Referral Hospital.
- 6. Machakos Level 5 Hospital.
- 7. Moi Teaching and Referral Hospital.
- 8. Nyeri Provincial General Hospital.
- 9. Rift Valley Provincial Hospital.
- 10. Kakamega Provincial General Hospital.

GEORGE A. O. MAGOHA,

Chairman,

Medical Practitioners and Dentists Board.

PRINTED