

## REPUBLIC OF KENYA

## MEDICAL PRACTITIONERS AND DENTISTS BOARD

## **PUBLIC NOTICE**

The Medical Practitioners and Dentists Board is established under CAP 253 Laws of Kenya to regulate: training and practice of medicine and dentistry and health institutions in Kenya.

Pursuant to Sec 11A of the Medical Practitioners and Dentists Act, it is notified for the information of the general public that the following are the <u>ONLY</u> approved Medical and Dental schools and corresponding Teaching Hospitals for the training of Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBChB) and Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) in Kenya.

No	University	Medical/Dental School	Teaching Hospital
1.	The University of Nairobi	School of Medicine	Kenyatta National Hospital Mbagathi County Hospital
2.	The University of Nairobi	School of Dental Sciences	Kenyatta National Hospital
3.	Moi University	College of Health Sciences	Moi Teaching and Referral Hospital
4.	Moi University	School of Dentistry	Moi Teaching and Referral Hospital
5.	Kenyatta University	School of Health Sciences	Kiambu County Hospital
6.	Egerton University	Faculty of Heath Sciences	Nakuru County Referral and Teaching Hospital
7.	Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology	College of Health Sciences	Gatundu Level 5 Hospital
8.	Kenya Methodist University	School of medicine	Meru Teaching and Referral Hospital
9.	Mount Kenya University	School of Medicine	Thika Level 5 Teaching and Referral Hospital
10.	Maseno University	School of Medicine	Jaramogi Oginga Odinga Teaching and Referral Hospital

Respective Deans should ensure that students rotate in the above approved institutions only. Prospective and current Medical and Dental students are also advised to take note of the above approved Institutions and comply.

DANIEL M. YUMBYA
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
MEDICAL PRACTITIONERS AND DENTISTS BOARD